The Newbie Book Blog Tag

cropped-s-h-favorites-0002.jpg

I am so excited to introduce you to my new blog.  If you didn’t see on my About page, there will a new book tag every week. Let’s go.
Question 1: Why did you start this blog?
I really want to express my love of books, wanderlust, nature, and Lord Jesus Christ. I want to inspire the world with my words.
Question 2: What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?
I plan on writing book reviews, book tags, book recipes, and book inspired outfits. Creating challenges every month for myself and others.
Question 3: What are you most excited about this new blog?
To make new friends who love as much as reading and fangirling as I do.
Question 4: Why do you love reading?
Takes me away to a safe haven. Brings me on a new adventure when traveling is expensive. The free pass of experiencing something new.
Question 5: What book or series got you into reading?
I wasn’t really a big reader when I was younger. I usually read Nancy Drew or American Girl Dolls series. The real question is what book brought the love of reading back into my life? The answer would be the Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan. I was taking an Ancient Literature class in High school. Most of the students there made reference to this series. Of course, I felt awkward being one of the few who had no idea what they were talking about. So finally after the long process of begging from a close friend. I decided to read the series. Thus my passion for books exploded.
Question 6: What questions would you ask your favorite authors?
Sadly for me, all my favorite authors are dead. C.S. Lewis, Tolkien, Homer, Edgar Allan Poe, and Jane Austen. If anything I wouldn’t ask questions. I would rather talk about anything to everything over a cup of tea or coffee.
Question 7: What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?
Keeping up with my schedule of blogging. Finding new ideas to make my blog more unique.
Question 8: When did you start reading?
I learned to read when I was five years so, yeah. Question 5 is more in detailed.
Question 9: Where do you read?
I can usually read anywhere. From bed, car rides, at someone’s house.
Question 10: What kind of books do you like to read?
I like any genre of books. I usual prefer adventure than romance. Here is a list of my favorite genres:
Christian fiction, Classics, Historial, Fanasty, and Nonfiction
Comment below what your favorite book is, I would love to know.

 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.