Life is Precious



They told you that God is love. But you don’t see that. You were abandoned in an event of your life. A loved one died. You were abused. You were raped. An unexpected pregnancy. All the emotions hit you hard like a hurricane and then you blame Him. You think maybe if I curse Him, I will feel better. Or if I just give myself to the world by blood and death everything will be over.

Now you lay on a marble bathtub in the middle of nowhere in a motel room. Staring at the ceiling and question if killing yourself will satisfy your needs. But lets just pause there before you do anything rash.

What is the reason for this action? Is it to satisfy your needs like I state above? Or do you think people applaud you after you kill yourself? And I wouldn’t be lying if people actually say or do that?

Lets pock at a TV show that reflects this. 13 Reason Why. A teen girl kills herself because she was raped and blackmailed. People enjoy this show. Of course, things after this show aired that you wouldn’t suprised that people petitioned it to be canceled. The reason is that killing oneself is like a joke. Its entertainment. Young girls were triggered from this show and killed themselves. Only for the parents to learn later after they died what the cause of it all. This is sickening.

Lets stop take another example of selfish love. Me before You by Jojo Moyers. This story is disgusting. An disturbing ending for a popular romance book. I am confused why is this a great story? I love you so much that I support yourself killing yourself in an illegal matter. If you can’t live life as a paralyzed, then should murder yourself. And no, I am not ratting the author. I am just stating my opinion.

See that I changed killed to murder yourself because you are murder a body even if its your own. God states, “The soul that sinneth, it shall die.” (Ezekiel 18:2)

Murder is the seven deadly sins. Murder is a criminal, unholy, unrighteous act. Murder is like following the footsteps of the Devil. A fallen angel who only wants to kill all men.

This will be finally example before I make my conclusion. I told myself I wouldn’t mention politics but really. It only started in the politics ever since the bill came up several years ago. And if you guessed it how does it reflect selfish love? Women’s rights even when women’s bodies don’t belong to us. Everything comes from God so why this now? People want to be feminist and think their feelings are more important than the Creator that made them. And for killing an unborn baby is ok? Maybe you are some who are against my views on the matter.

So what if you had to watch your child as baby be ripped from womb and killed right in front of you? Or watch as your child thrown in a pit of beasts and they rip she/he apart. That is ok? The only difference in the modern world is that we are put to sleep for the process so how really knows what the doctors at abortion centers are actually doing.

Life is Precious. Don’t risk your own. If you are now question me, how can I be saved from all of this? I almost thought of killing myself and have killed an unborn child. Don’t lose hope. God is love. He will cleanse and forgive. And if you don’t believe me.

Christ healed and forgave a leprosy, adultery, a thief, murderer, lesbian, liar, sinner, prideful man, a greedy man, an envious man, etc. Christ heals all men with any background. He doesn’t care what gender or race you are. He loves you.

" When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears and delivers them out of all their troubles. The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivers him out of them all. He keeps all his bones; not one of them is broken"- Psalm 34:17-20


Now you want help. Or you don't know what is next. I am no expert. So you can seek a local pastor, christian counselor or you could read the Bible.

If you are still reading and seeking help for suicidal thoughts go no other place than here.

Thanks for reading!



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.