NaNoWriMo Tag



Rules

  1. Thank the awesome blogger who tagged you! Thank you Esther!!!
  2. Link back to the creator of this tag, Sophie @Sophie’s Corner.
  3. Feel free to use the NaNoWriMo 20 Questions Tag graphics!
  4. Answer the questions.
  5. Tag some friends who are also doing NaNo this year.
  6. And have fun!!!

Questions and Answers:

TELL ME ABOUT YOUR NANOWRIMO PROJECT THIS YEAR! GIVE ME A BLURB!

This story was heavily inspired by the anime series, The Last Airbender and superpowers.

When Brianne discovered that she was a mutant in her mother’s womb, everything changed. The worst part of all of this, is that her husband knows nothing about her powers. She pretends to live a normal life as a nurse. But when the outer world breaks the walls, everything comes to a reality. Everything is breaking free, all the hate, all the love, and all the lies. Brianne is clueless what will happen, who would believe her, and who to trust.

WHAT’S THE GENRE?

A new adult contemporary fantasy story

DESCRIBE YOUR MC IN THREE WORDS.

mess, outspoken, caring

WITHOUT SPOILERS, DESCRIBE YOUR VILLAIN IN THREE WORDS.

politic evil mess

WHAT IS YOUR GOAL? (THE TRADITIONAL 50K? 20K? 5K? OR……. 100K?)

Realistic goal: 20k Dream Goal is 30k words

IS THIS YOUR FIRST DRAFT? SECOND? THIRD?

First/Second Draft, the next answer will make sense in a minute..

ARE YOU STARTING A NEW PROJECT (OR DRAFT), OR CONTINUING AN EXISTING ONE?

I am planning on working on a story I did for NaNoWrimo 2017. I wrote around 20k words but for some reason, stopped, abandoned it. So yeah. So instead of finishing the first draft, I am attempting to do a second draft as well.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE TIME TO WRITE IN THE DAY?

Last at night. 10pm, 11pm, 12pm, 1am… So who knows if I will get sleep, next month???

WHERE ARE YOU GOING TO WRITE?

On a yellow chair, my desk, or my bed, or the floor.

COMPUTER OR PAPER?

Computer although I might write some scenes on paper when I am not at the house.

NANOWRIMO IS A HUGE COMMITMENT!! HOW ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE TIME TO WRITE?

Read less, stop doing anything creative for a month

ARE YOU GOING TO PARTICIPATE IN LOCAL OR ONLINE NANOWRIMO EVENTS? (E.G. KICK-OFF PARTIES IN YOUR CITY, WRITE-INS, VIRTUAL WRITING SPRINTS…)

I probably will not do anything local. Maybe online events.. Maybe. Who knows??

DO YOU WRITE FROM BEGINNING TO END OR SKIP AROUND?

I usually skip around but since I am doing a second draft as well. I will probably work from beginning to end.

PLANNER OR PANTSER? (OR PLANTSER?)

Panster for the most part. This year, I am planster. I know what will happen, and what I should cover on, but things could happen.

WHAT WILL BE YOUR GO-TO NANOWRIMO SNACK?

Carrots, I been obsessed with them recently. I will snack on some cucumber and celery. Got to be healthy for once…

CHOICE OF CAFFEINE? (OR NO CAFFEINE?)

Coffee, tea, and water.

ANY REWARDS FOR MILESTONE ACHIEVEMENTS? FOR FINISHING NANOWRIMO?

Buy a typewriter, buying clothes

SHARE A TIP FOR OTHER NANO-ERS!

Remember to sleep and eat

HOW ARE YOU FEELING ABOUT NANOWRIMO? (EXCITED?! NERVOUS!? TERRIFIED?!)

Nervous, that I will get writer’s block. But excited to get this story out in the open.

SHARE AN AESTHETIC FOR YOUR NANOWRIMO NOVEL!

Lets just, I am too lazy or my story is really complex. Here is my Pinterest Board.


Tag anyone who wants to do this tag. 

Thanks for reading!!!

2 Comments

  1. Sophie Li says:

    Hello Sunny!
    Glad that you did this tag! I enjoyed reading your answers.
    That’s awesome that you choose healthy snacks over junk food haha. I’ll be trying my hardest to reach for fruits and veggies instead of ice cream :’)
    Wishing you all the best for Nanowrimo this year!!

    Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.